Dear All,

I hope you all had a relaxing Easter holiday.

Dates for the diary:
Wednesday 1st May: School closed for National Fiesta
Tuesday 7th May: Year 4 trip
Thursday 30th & Friday 31st May: School closed for National Fiesta
Monday 3rd June - Friday 7th June: RSE week
Tuesday 11th June: Year 6 and Junior Transition Day
Thursday 13th June: Junior Sports Day
Friday 14th June: End of Year Reports
Friday 21st June: Open Day. Children finish at 12.30pm
Friday 28th June: Last day of term. School finishes at 12.30pm

A huge thanks to everyone for your fundraising efforts at the end of last term. We managed to raise an incredible 1034.01euros. The director of the association will be visiting the school on Friday afternoon to thank the children.

Can all trophies please be returned to school by THURSDAY in preparation for our House Assembly on Friday.

Children in Lanzarote and Fuerteventura Houses will need to wear their PE kits on Friday for the Activities session. They will need to wear their PE kits every Friday for the next 4 weeks until Friday 24th May.

Enjoy your day off tomorrow,

Mrs L Estevez

Head of Juniors

WINGATE SCHOOL.