Key Stage 1
ages 5-7

Key Stage 1There are close links from our Reception class to Year 1 and this helps the children to settle easily into their new class. Our school is such that all staff know all the children throughout the Infant department and the children know the expectations of staff for good behaviour, a positive attitude and enthusiastic learning.

In Year 1, the focus is very much on building on from the work done in the Foundation Stage. As you walk around the department, you will see children continue to be motivated and keen to learn about the world around them.

Our Year 2 children become increasingly independent in their learning and work hard, as they prepare for the demands of Key Stage 2.

Latest Key Stage 1 News
Infant news Friday 23rd April
Infant news Friday 23rd April
Infant news Friday 23rd April
Infant news Friday 16th April
Infant news Friday 16th April
Infant news Friday 16th April
Infant news Friday 26th March
Infant news Friday 26th March
Infant news Friday 26th March
Infant news Friday 19th March
Infant news Friday 19th March
Infant news Friday 19th March
Infant news Friday 12th March
Infant news Friday 12th March
Infant news Friday 12th March
Infant news Friday 5th March
Infant news Friday 5th March
Infant news Friday 5th March
Infant news Friday 26th February
Infant news Friday 26th February
Infant news Friday 26th February
Infant news Friday 19th February
Infant news Friday 19th February
Infant news Friday 19th February
Infant news Friday 12th February
Infant news Friday 12th February
Infant news Friday 12th February
Infant news Friday 5th February
Infant news Friday 5th February
Infant news Friday 5th February
Infant news Friday 29th January
Infant news Friday 29th January
Infant news Friday 29th January
Wingate School - 7th of January
Wingate School - Back to school 7th of January
More news articles »
Latest Albums
More albums »